Township Election 2023 - Summary

Results & Summary

The annual Township Election was held on March 14, 2023 in the Town Hall (Resolution 01-04-23-1) located at 16881 Queens Road, Avon (MN). In this election (legal notice), residents voted for a  Supervisor for a three-year term and Treasurer for a two-year term. Affidavits of Candidacy were filed by Kelly Martini and Richard Bresnahan.  The pre-test and Public Accuracy tests (legal notice) were performed prior to the election.

  • A sample ballot was available.
  • Resolutions Appointing Election Judges (01-04-23-2) and the Absentee Ballot Board (01-04-23-3)
  • Residents of Avon Township voted to elect write-in candidate Chad Klocker for Supervisor for a three-year term (2023 – 2026).  Kelly Martini was elected to a two-year term as Treasurer (2023 – 2025). There were 138 voters (122 in-person & 16 absentee) or 9.3% of registered voters who participated in the election. Thanks especially to our election judges – Deb Angulski, Ben Byker, Duane Fasen, Marion Gondringer, Sue Rushmeyer, and Stephen Saupe (Head Judge). 
  • Board of Canvass – Minutes
  • Campaign Finance Forms – Kelly Martini, Richard Bresnahan