Resolution No. 01-04-23-3

RESOLUTION APPOINTING ABSENTEE BALLOT BOARD FOR THE MARCH ELECTION IN AVON TOWNSHIP

WHEREAS, Minnesota Statutes Section 203B.121, subd.1 requires the town board, as the governing body of the town, to appoint a ballot board to process all absentee ballots returned to the town clerk for the March Township Election; and

WHEREAS, the ballot board must consist of election judges trained in the handling of absentee ballots or staff trained as election judges; and

WHEREAS, even though only two members are required to meet whenever an absentee ballot needs to be processed, the ballot board must consist of at least the same number of members as the minimum number of required election judges for the town election;

NOW, THEREFORE LET BE IT RESOLVED: That the Town Board for the Town of Avon hereby appoints the following election judges to serve as the ballot board required to perform all duties required in the processing of absentee ballots required under Minnesota Statutes Section 203B.121 and all other applicable statures and rules:

- 1. Deb Angulski
- 2. Ben Byker
- 3. Lisa Gilk
- 4. Duane Fasen

- 5. Marion Gondringer
- 6. Jay Hedlund
- 7. Sue Rushmeyer
- 8. Stephen Saupe

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED: That the Board of Supervisors of the Town of Avon hereby authorizes any member of the ballot board to be compensated as required by Minnesota Statutes Section 203B.121, when said member performs any required duty of the ballot board.

Adopted by the Avon Township Board of Supervisors this 4th day, in the month of January in the year 2023.

BY THE TOWN BOARD

		Yes	No	Abstain
Supervisor				
	Richard Bresnahan			
Supervisor				
	LeRoy Gondringer, Chair			
Supervisor				
-	Rich Sanoski			
ATTEST:				

Stephen Saupe, Town Clerk