Avon Township Resolution No. 01-08-25-3

RESOLUTION APPOINTING JUDGES FOR THE MARCH TOWNSHIP ELECTION

WHEREAS, Minnesota Statutes Section 203B.21, subd.2 require the town board, as the governing body of the town, to appoint election judges; and

WHEREAS, the election judges must meet the qualifications set out in Minnesota Statutes 204B.19;

NOW, THEREFORE LET BE IT RESOLVED: That the Town Board for the Town of Avon hereby appoints the following individuals to serve as election judges during the March Township election and Presidential Nominating Primary, provided they have received appropriate training and comply with all other applicable statutes and rules:

- 1. Deb Angulski
- 2. Jackie Biniek
- 3. Colette Bresnahan
- 4. Ben Byker
- 5. Susan Chisholm
- 6. Duane Fasen

- 7. Lisa Gilk
- 8. Marion Gondringer
- 9. Margie Lehner
- 10. Sue Rushmeyer
- 11. Stephen Saupe

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED: That the Board of Supervisors of the Town of Avon hereby authorizes any election judge to be compensated as required by Minnesota Statutes.

Adopted by the Avon Township Board of Supervisors this 8th day, in the month of January in the year 2025.

BY THE TOWN BOARD

		1	es	NO	Abstain
Supervisor					
	LeRoy Gondringer				
Supervisor					
	Chad Klocker				
Supervisor					
	Bryan Rassier				
Attest:					
Marion Gondringer, Deputy Clerk		date	<u> </u>		