Township Election – March 2020

Results & Summary

The annual Township Election was held on March 10, 2020 in the Town Hall (Resolution 11-06-19) located at 16881 Queens Road, Avon (MN). In this election (legal notice), residents voted for one Supervisor for a three-year term, one Supervisor for a one-year term and one Clerk for a two-year term. Affidavits of Candidacy were filed by Mike Linn, Roger Nelson, Rich Sanoski, and Stephen Saupe. The pre-test and Public Accuracy tests (legal notice) were performed prior to the election.

  • Sample ballots for Precinct 1 & Precinct 2 are available.
  • Resolutions: Appointing Election Judges (Resolution 01-02-20-1) and the Absentee Ballot Board (Resolution 01-02-20-2)
  • Results: Residents of Avon Township voted to re-elect Mike Linn for Supervisor for a three-year term (2020 – 2023). Rich Sanoski was elected for a one-year term as a Supervisor (2020 – 2021). He is completing the term of a Supervisor who resigned from the board for personal reasons. Stephen Saupe was a elected to a two-year term as Clerk (2020 – 2022). There were a total of 95 voters or 6.7% of registered voters who participated in the election. Thanks especially to our election judges – Kelly Martini (Head judge), Deb Angulski, Lisa Gilk, Marion Gondringer, Sue Rushmeyer, and Ken Mergen.
  • Board of Canvass – Minutes
  • Campaign Finance Forms: Mike Linn, Roger Nelson, Rich Sanoski, and Stephen Saupe