General Election – November 2010


Many thanks to our election judges:  Linus Koopmeiners, Marcy Heinen, Zoe Graul,Shirley Cox, Ken Mergen, Idella Moore, LaDonna Reisdorf, Eleanor Kraemer, Jane Merdan, Kelly Martini – Head, and Stephen Saupe – Head.

There were 1340 pre-registered voters, 67 new registrants, and a total of 878 voters which yields a turnout of 62.4%

Select results: Bachman-484, Clark-310; Emmer-467, Dayton-270, Horner-129; Fishbach 584, Sharp-273; Ellenbecker-447, Hosch-407; Mergen-546, Schaeffer-245.

The Township also hosted a group from The Kids Voting Project. In all, 201 children participated in the project in our area with 23 voting in Avon Township.