## Resolution No. 07-11-18

## **RESOLUTION APPOINTING ELECTION JUDGES FOR THE PRIMARY** & GENERAL ELECTIONS IN AVON TOWNSHIP

**WHEREAS**, Minnesota Statutes Section 203B.21, subd.2 requires the Town Board, as the governing body of the Town, to appoint election judges;

**NOW, THEREFORE LET IT BE RESOLVED**: That the Town Board for the Town of Avon hereby appoints the following individuals to serve as election judges during the August Primary and/or November General elections, provided they have received appropriate training and comply with all other applicable statutes and rules:

Deb Angulski	Kelly Martini (Head)
Lisa Baker	Jane Merdan
Sharon Beach	Ken Mergen (Head)
Richard Beach	Bev Nathe
Marion Gondringer (Head)	Sue Rushmeyer
Joyce Hess	Stephen Saupe

**BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED**: That the Town Board for the Town of Avon hereby authorizes any election judge to be compensated as required by Minnesota Statutes Section 204B.31, in an amount designated by the Avon Township Salary & Fee Schedule, provided that it is not less than the prevailing Minnesota minimum wage.

Adopted by the Avon Township Board of Supervisors this 11<sup>th</sup> day, in the month of July in the year 2018.

## BY THE TOWN BOARD

	Yes	No	Abstain
Supervisor			
Will Huston			
Supervisor			
Mike Linn			
Supervisor			
John Merdan			

Attest:

Stephen Saupe, Clerk