Resolution No. 07-01-20

RESOLUTION APPOINTING JUDGES FOR THE 2020 PRIMARY & GENERAL ELECTIONS

WHEREAS, Minnesota Statutes Section 203B.21, subd.2 require the town board, as the governing body of the town, to appoint election judges; and

WHEREAS, the election judges must meet the qualifications set out in Minnesota Statutes 204B.19;

NOW, THEREFORE LET BE IT RESOLVED: That the Town Board for the Town of Avon hereby appoints the following individuals to serve as election judges during the August Primary Election, November General Election, or other election, provided they have received appropriate training and comply with all other applicable statutes and rules:

- 1. Deb Angulski
- 2. Lisa Baker Gilk
- 3. Duane Fasen
- 4. Marion Gondringer
- 5. Jay Hedlund

- 6. Kelly Martini
- 7. Kamela Mohs
- 8. Sue Rushmeyer
- 9. Stephen Saupe

Ves No Abstain

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED: That the Board of Supervisors of the Town of Avon hereby authorizes any election judge to be compensated as required by Minnesota Statutes.

Adopted by the Avon Township Board of Supervisors this 1st day, in the month of July in the year 2020.

BY THE TOWN BOARD

		1 05	110	Tiostain
Supervisor Mike Linn				
Supervisor Ken Mergen				
Supervisor Rich Sanoski				
Attest:				
Stephen Saupe, Town Clerk	- da	ate		