Resolution No. 01-05-22-1

RESOLUTION APPOINTING JUDGES FOR THE MARCH TOWNSHIP ELECTION IN AVON TOWNSHIP

WHEREAS, Minnesota Statutes Section 203B.21, subd.2 require the town board, as the governing body of the town, to appoint election judges; and

WHEREAS, the election judges must meet the qualifications set out in Minnesota Statutes 204B.19;

NOW, THEREFORE LET BE IT RESOLVED: That the Town Board for the Town of Avon hereby appoints the following individuals to serve as election judges during the March Township election or other election, provided they have received appropriate training and comply with all other applicable statutes and rules:

- 1. Deb Angulski
- 2. Lisa Baker
- 3. Duane Fasen
- 4. Marion Gondringer

- 5. Jay Hedlund
- 6. Kelly Martini
- 7. Sue Rushmeyer
- 8. Stephen Saupe

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED: That the Board of Supervisors of the Town of Avon hereby authorizes any election judge to be compensated as required by Minnesota Statutes.

Adopted by the Avon Township Board of Supervisors this 5th day, in the month of January in the year 2022.

BY THE TOWN BOARD

		Yes	No	Abstain
Supervisor	LeRoy Gondringer	 		
Supervisor	Will Huston, Chair	 		
Supervisor	Rich Sanoski	 		
Attest:				
Stephen Saupe, Town Clerk		date		