Avon Township Resolution No. 07-10-24-1

RESOLUTION APPOINTING JUDGES FOR THE AUGUST PRIMARY ELECTION AND NOVEMBER GENERAL ELECTION

WHEREAS, Minnesota Statutes Section 203B.21, subd.2 require the town board, as the governing body of the town, to appoint election judges; and

WHEREAS, the election judges must meet the qualifications set out in Minnesota Statutes 204B.19;

NOW, THEREFORE LET BE IT RESOLVED: That the Town Board for the Town of Avon hereby appoints the following individuals to serve as election judges during the March Township election and Presidential Nominating Primary, provided they have received appropriate training and comply with all other applicable statutes and rules:

1	D - 1-	A	1 - 1 - :
	LIEN	Angu	1011
1.	$\mathbf{p}_{\mathbf{c}_{\mathbf{c}}}$	meu	101

- 2. Ericka Biniek
- 3. Jackie Biniek
- 4. Colette Bresnahan
- 5. Ben Byker
- 6. Duane Fasen

- 7. Lisa Gilk
- 8. Marion Gondringer
- 9. Margie Lehner
- 10. Kelly Martini
- 11. Sue Rushmeyer
- 12. Stephen Saupe

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED: That the Board of Supervisors of the Town of Avon hereby authorizes any election judge to be compensated as required by Minnesota Statutes.

Adopted by the Avon Township Board of Supervisors this 10th day, in the month of July in the year 2024.

BY THE TOWN BOARD

			Yes	No	Abstain
Supervisor	Bryan Rassier, Chair				
Supervisor	LeRoy Gondringer				
Supervisor	Chad Klocker				
Attest:					
Stephen Sau	ipe, Town Clerk	date			